Southampton Hospital Foundation

The Southampton Hospital Foundation, a separate nonprofit corporation with an independent Board of Trustees, supports Southampton Hospital's mission to deliver healthcare services and expand clinical programs to meet the needs of the community.

Although the Southampton Hospital Foundation has existed for some time, recent changes to its structure and mission have put greater emphasis on fund raising. The Foundation, working in collaboration with the Hospital’s Board of Directors, concentrates its efforts on increasing critical philanthropic support to ensure Southampton’s future and high-quality healthcare for all of our neighbors on the East End. 

Foundation Board of Directors

Officers:

  • Howard M. Lorber, Chairman
  • Gilbert W. Harrison, Treasurer
  • Jean Remmel FitzSimmons, Secretary

Trustees:

  • Steven Bernstein*
  • Paul C. Brennan
  • Robert S. Chaloner*
  • Alan D. Glatt
  • John M. Hadlock, Esq.
  • Charles B. Krusen
  • Michael Minikes
  • Bettina A. Stelle
  • Darin G. Wiggins, MD, FAAEM* 
  • Kenneth B. Wright*

*ex-officio

Foundation Staff

Steven Bernstein 
President
(631) 726-8700, ext. 2
sbernstein@southamptonhospital.org

Development

         

Public Affairs & Marketing 

Kathy Lucas
Director of Special Events
(631) 726-8700, ext. 3  
klucas@southamptonhospital.org

 

Marsha Kenny
Director of Public Affairs & Marketing
(631) 726-8700, ext. 4
mkenny@southamptonhospital.org

Christine Cassamassino
Director of Development
(631) 726-8700, ext. 5
ccassamassino@southamptonhospital.org

  Karen Wulffraat
Community Outreach Coordinator
(631) 726-0452
kwulffraat@southamptonhospital.org

Marybeth Ryder
Development Coordinator
(631) 726-8700, ext. 7
mryder@southamptonhospital.org

  Alyssa Melillo
Communications Coordinator
(631) 726-8700, ext. 6
amelillo@southamptonhospital.org

Ashley Martin
Development Coordinator
(631) 726-8700, ext. 8
amartin@southamptonhospital.org

   

Fax: (631) 287-2141